JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Millbrae, CA 94030

Meet Nellie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a loving nurturing nanny looking for an extended family. I am kind very patient, reliable, strong communicator, clean, and very honest. I have over 10 years of childcare experience. I like to be engaged with the children and be able to grow and explore with them. This is a rewarding experience for me to be able to see the positive influence I have brought into the children's lives and just being able to interact with the family. In the past, I had my own daycare. I have always had a passion for children. I have a big heart for children. I drive, have my own car, and have a clean record. I like taking kids to the park, zoo, museums, play dates, and activities they may have. I do light housekeeping , laundry and other errands. I am fun and energetic and I like playing and having fun Read more with the children. I make sure that the children are always safe. I am CPR First Aid certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Nellie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$26/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Business

Chaminade University of Honolulu

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Nellie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now