Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Monrovia, CA 91017

Meet Joanne

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a  RN who started sitting @ 14 yrs. Continued thru nursing school./  I have sat for many children of all ages. I have had several long term positions and prefer part time/long term position. I have several letters of recommendations that I bring with me during an interview. I have been licensed by the State Board on Nursing in MD. Cleared Background check/Driving R Record/First Aid/CPR cert/.    I use Music/Dance/cooking or decorating cooked food such as cupcakes, celery,different fruits etc.  I adore being outdoors ( weather permitting) and even finding leaves or feathers and using for art work.  I enjoy taking children to the library or somewhere that has a playground. I currently liven near Ashton.  I have such a passion for caring Babysitting/Nanny work.  For so long my Nursing career was very stressful & was done to provide additional money for  contributing to family income.  Now I am Read more blessed with doing something that is so fulfilling just for me !!!! I do hope that I will continue to be involved in assisting families with there loved ones. One of the most important part of any position is OPEN COMMUNICATION with parents. Since I prefer to only work for one family at a time, I am very flexible for the families needs.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tonya D.


Joanne has sat for my daughter (who is now 19m) for more than 8 months, and she is great! My daughter just adores "Jo-Jo". My husband and I always feel our daughter is safe and happy when in Joanne's care.

Amy S.


Joanne seems perfect!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated CSUF


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Joanne's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now