JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angie J.

Nanny in Monrovia, CA 91016.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Monrovia, CA

  • Age 33
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Angie is amazing! She provided care for our little boy, Owen from 3 -16 months. Angie made our transition into p...

- Nathaniel R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Angie’s Bio

I am very outgoing and love to do art and developmental activities with infants and toddlers. I love to let children explore, since that is how they learn. I love to be outdoors and let them run around and enjoy their environment. I do some sign language with infats and toddlers to better their communication skills at such a young age. I just love to interact and make a child smile! I do light housework if needed and I do love to cook!
In my spare time....which isn't much due to grad school...I love to go line dancing and I love to sing kareoke. My family means the world to me so I spend as much time as I can with them as well. CARPE DIEM!


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/3/2016


My availability is valid through 12/16/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Angie is amazing! She provided care for our little boy, Owen from 3 -16 months. Angie made our transition into parenthood much easier than it would have otherwise been. She is knowledgeable about early infant and child development. But, most of all, she has been a caring, compassionate, trustworthy, and important person to our son. We can not recommend Angie enough.

- Nathaniel R.


Nate R. is a reference for Angie J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Angie J.
Angie J.
Monrovia, CA 91016

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now