Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Moorpark, CA 93021

Meet Reva

  • Speaks Arabic, English, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Reva and I am a 26-year-old first generation Syrian American. My passion for supporting families began as early as I can remember. Being a helper is an integral part of who I am as the eldest child of immigrants. I'm fluent in English and Arabic and proficient in Spanish. This journey began with helping my family and close friends. It really does take a village! I completed my Master's in Counseling in 2018 and I have a background in strength-based approaches to support students as a school counseling intern for grades K-12. I have been fortunate enough to gain the experience, knowledge, and confidence to make a difference in the lives of diverse youth. ​ I am currently applying for graduate programs to become a Marriage and Family Therapist and during this interim period I am interested in supporting families through childcare services. Feel free to call Read more or text me anytime: (805-914-9990) Experience: - After-school care teacher - Elementary-school counseling trainee - Middle and High School counseling intern - Let me know if you'd like more information about my work experience

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Reva doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MS in Counseling, K-12 counseling

Graduated San Diego State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Reva's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now