JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie D.

Nanny in Moorpark, CA 93021.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Moorpark, CA

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I would describe myself (and others would agree!) as patient, kind, sensitive, creative, honest, and attentive. Over the past 8 years, I have gained a lot of experience working with children in both educational and recreational settings. I have been a summer camp counselor, babysitter for a two-year old, teacher, and tutor. I hold a Bachelor's degree in Child Development from San Diego State University and a teacher credential and Masters degree from UCSB. Most of my experience lies in elementary school-age children, but I feel comfortable with any age group.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Katie D.
Katie D.
Moorpark, CA 93021
29

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now