JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber W.

Nanny in Napa, CA 94558.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Napa, CA

  • Age 36
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I am a loving, energetic, cheerful, and chatty nanny. I believe in beginning with kindness and understanding, and pride myself on my ability to accommodate each child and family's needs. I have worked with newborn through teenaged children, twins, large families, and some special needs. I prefer having a casual and friendly, if not loving and familiar, relationship with my families.

I am a firm, but fair, and very loving nanny, with a passion for her career. I believe that I am entrusted with a piece of the future in each and every child I care for, and take my duties very seriously. I am looking for a position where the nanny is expected to be part of the family, as I am most effective when I am able to be affectionate and casual towards the family. I am also very discreet, and always keep my family's privacy in mind. Working as a nanny is not just a job or a stepping stone to me, it is a lifelong career and something I love to do. I hope that I am able to work as a nanny until retirement, bringing a little bit of light into the live's of the family's I care for along the way.

I have been a nanny since I was 18, have studied 2 years of Child Development coursework, though I have not attained a degree. My lack of a degree belies my skill set, as I have an incredible, natural talent working with children. I have worked for a church nursery (0-3), almost every Sunday for the past 10 years, and have spent the past two years with twin toddlers. I currently work part-time for multiple families, but am now looking for a long term, permanent position.

I am not currently CPR & First-Aid certified, though I have been previously and am willing to re-certify within the first month of accepting a new position (I am attempting to enroll in a class locally this summer, but they book quickly and conflict with my current family schedule). I have a clean driving record, with no accidents in 5+ years, no speeding tickets, ever. I am in the process of applying for my Passport now. My vaccinations are up to date. I have no criminal record, and submit to a background check at my nursery every couple of years, and have no problem submitting to a background check for any interested family or agency.

My references are positively glowing, including my very first family (I see them every other Thanksgiving), the twins I am still with part-time, the nursery I have been with for a decade, as well as many other families.

Resume and references upon request.


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amber W.
Amber W.
Napa, CA 94558

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now