JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda S.

Nanny in Newbury Park, CA 91320.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Newbury Park, CA

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi..My name is Amanda, I am 32 years old, I graduated May 2008 from California State University Channel Islands with my BA in Psychology and I received my Masters of Arts Degree in Human Behavior in 2012. I am recently married to my the love of my life.  I was a nanny from 2010 until the beginning of 2012 for a family with Triplets. I actually found this amazing family here on SitterCity. After spending a few years with them I ventured out into Administrative Assistant world.
I am the oldest of many grandchildren so over the years I have taken care of either my sibilings or cousins. I love children dearly they are so fun to watch grow up over the years. I love to do outdoor activities including sports, I love to read and help children with their school work. I love babies, not only are they adorable but the milestones they meet are so special. They truly do amaze me. The children of today are our future!!

I am looking at finding an amazing family who I can help, give them the relief of knowing their child/children are in safe, caring, and loving hands.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Alexis R. is a reference for Amanda S. Relationship: Former Employer
Sarah T. is a reference for Amanda S. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Newbury Park, CA 91320
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now