JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Sara J.

Nanny in Newbury Park, CA 91320.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Newbury Park, CA

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I love working with children! I enjoy incorporating arts and crafts, story telling, games, music, and learning activities into my routine with children. I am able to prepare nutritious meals for your children. I am also comfortable with light housework. I was a Big Sister through Big Brothers Big Sisters Puget Sound in Washington state, and will be looking to rejoin the program here in Southern California. I have a good knowledge of baby sign language and also speak Norwegian. I can supply homework help and taxi to and from school if needed. I have my own reliable vehicle with insurance. I have college credits in Early Childhood Education. I believe that I would be a great addition to your children's lives as a fun-loving and responsible nanny or sitter.
Thank you for reading my profile. Have a great day!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Norwegian
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Norwegian
  • Sign Language

References

Holly H. is a reference for Sara J. Relationship: Client
Joy B. is a reference for Sara J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sara J.
Sara J.
Newbury Park, CA 91320
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now