JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie L.

Nanny in Newhall, CA 91321.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newhall, CA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hello, my name is Katie Leonard. 
I love kids and really enjoy taking care of them. I have been babysitting for about 8 years, and previously worked at a Pre-School as a teacher's aid. 7 years ago I attended a "babysitting course" in which I learned CPR on newborns, children, and adults. It also taught me the basics of discipline and how to be consistant with discipline. In the past I have babysat for up to 4 children at a time, but while I worked at the Pre-School I was responsible for supervising up to 8 children by myself.
I have had quite a few "regular" families: - Two girls, one boy ages 6, 4 & 1 *With this family, I worked 5 evenings a week and occasional weekends. I was responsible for making the children dinner, bathing them and getting them in to bed for the night. On the weekends, I would work up to 8 hours. I worked with this family for about 8 months. - Two girls ages 6 & 4 *With this family, I was an occasional sitter, mainly on Friday and Saturday nights as the parents were in the music industry. Responsible for making dinner, bathing and putting to bed. I worked with this family for about 5 years. - One girl age 4 *With this family, I worked every Friday and Saturday night and occasionally did the whole weekend from Friday night until Sunday night. I was with this family for about 9 months. - Twin girls, one boy ages 7 & 6 *At one point in time, I was with this family 6 nights a week for about 6 months straight while the mother was in school and working. Since then, I have done full weekends and the occasional evening while the mother enjoyed some "mommy time" :) In total, I have been working for this family for about 5 years.
There have been other families in the mix as well, but the above were my regular jobs.
I am comfortable providing care for any age range from newborn and older. I love to play with the kids. Usually the whole time I am with the kids, I like to entertain them, unless it's bed time of course. Most kids find me really fun and entertaining. I have a silly sense of humor and am usually a "kid-magnet". 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/15/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Katie L.
Katie L.
Newhall, CA 91321

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now