JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria Elena A.

Nanny in North Hills, CA 91343.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

North Hills, CA

  • Age 51
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $750-$1500 per week

Maria Elena’s Bio

My name is Maye Crisman, I’m from Peru.  I’m married and have 3 kids (17-25) we live in North Hills (Northridge area).
I have ten+ years of experience in the family-household field and an extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for children.  I am capable to promote physical, emotional, intellectual and social development in children.
Excellent interpersonal and communication skills and good professional attitude.
Energetic, positive, caring and very nurturing personality.
Excellent organizational skills and detail oriented.
Impeccable driving record.
Computer savvy (MS Office, Photoshop)
 
I like to teach and stimulate the logic thinking, as well as the artistic side in kids. I like pretend playing in a way to stimulate their imagination; i love music and think is very important in our life. Being a Peruvian, i really enjoy showing the culture of my country and of course i get enthusiast when i have to tell songs and words in Spanish. I like to be active, like zoos, museums, walks on the beach etc.
My experience over these years were mostly working with three families
One of the families that I worked for had premature twins and started that job by helping mom during night shifts for couple months and babysit them for three years. The next family had a two and half year old and a new born; i worked for them for a year, before they moved to England. The third one is the current job in which I ’m  taking care of a girl that is almost 7 and have been with her since she was two months old.
At all times, drove back and forth to different activities, and maintained a safe environment, remained vigilant of unusual, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem. Keep parents informed, coordinated and talk about approach and techniques for different situations on an everyday life.
I will provide references upon request
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Maria Ele...
Maria Elena A.
North Hills, CA 91343
51

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $750-$1500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now