JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenny G.

Nanny in North Hollywood, CA 91601.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

North Hollywood, CA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jenny is the best nanny/babysitter you will ever find!!! She has been with our family for 10 months, helping to ...

- Tina M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $550-$700 per week

Jenny’s Bio

Hi! My name is Jenny and I am a 23 year old female! I am moving back to NYC after spending 2 lovely years in Los Angeles, where I was a nanny for those two years. I loved the family I worked with- I started when they had their first child, and they had a second in June! So I had the newborn and the now toddler!! They were so precious-- and I was so sad to leave them!
I am originally from North Carolina (a southern girl at heart, but without the accent :) ) And was very blessed to have had a wonderful career in acting. I am now going back to school part time for hopefully counseling, and am really excited to find another family.
I am really creative and love playing games with kids, and doing arts and crafts. Besides the 2 years I worked as a full time nanny in LA, I also have 8 total years of childcare experience. I come from a family with 4 kids, so I started early :) But I would say I am extremely qualified for jobs with infants/newborns/toddlers.
Cant wait to meet your family! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jenny is the best nanny/babysitter you will ever find!!! She has been with our family for 10 months, helping to raise our 2 toddler girls with grace, joy, patience, compassion and genuine love. We were truly blessed to find her and I'm heart broken that she is moving. She was an excellent role model for our children and a pleasure to have in our home. She will be missed.
Tina M. (NYC)

- Tina M.

References

Karyl T. is a reference for Jenny G. Relationship: Former Employer
Beth M. is a reference for Jenny G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jenny G.
Jenny G.
North Hollywood, CA 91601
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $550-$700 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now