JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana S.

Nanny in North Hollywood, CA 91601.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

North Hollywood, CA

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Diana’s Bio

Hi I’m Diana, a punctual, attentive, loving Parent Helper and Nanny who has a passion for kids and the arts. Currently, I’m seeking a part-time fulfilling position with a family who is raising their children with a sense of imagination and play and learn through example and interaction.

I hold a B.A. in theater and communications from the University of MA-Amherst. My well-rounded 6-year professional experience working with kids, ages 2-15, is heavily theater arts and classroom based. The kids I’ve worked with gravitate towards my dynamic personality, which always results in a strong bond.

Quality time is a value I grew up with in my family. I want to help in any way to make that possible for you and yours. For new, first time mommies, I can only imagine how stressful this time can be. I would especially love to help ease that stress away so that you can bond with your precious baby.

I’m very flexible when it comes to working with the parent(s) in the home, and would want to use whatever methods are comfortable for you, whether that be check ins, task lists, etc. Outside of childcare, my strengths are cooking (comfortable with dietary preferences), organizing, errands and laundry.

Resume and references available upon request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Yamuna R. is a reference for Diana S. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Diana S.
Diana S.
North Hollywood, CA 91601
31

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now