JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Norwalk, CA 90650

Meet Leslie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

The only real experience I’ve had as a nanny is with my two nieces and two nephews. I have taken them out for sports activities, ran my niece’s volleyball practices. I have also given them homework help and assisted with school projects. Whenever I am watching them, I cook little meals. I have been working with children for a while and for almost a year and a half now, I have been working for an expanded learning program called ASES. With this program, I am able to create and teach lesson plans, engage with students in different areas such as sports, homework, cooking club, art, etc. I was also the volleyball and softball coach there. I had my own class of 6th graders. This program gave me experience and is preparing me to become a teacher. I am currently a student at CSULA studying to become a teacher. I chose Read more to work with children and be a caregiver because I believe as an adult, there is a lot I can offer the children. I have the ability to really make a positive influence on the children by connecting with them and making them feel not alone. I want to be able to encourage every child I come in contact with to believe in themselves and their dreams, no matter what aspects are trying to hold them back! I am also CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Leslie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Liberal Arts

Currently attending California State University - Los Angeles

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Leslie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now