JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany G.

Nanny in Oakland, CA 94611.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Berkeley

    University of California - Berkeley

Oakland, CA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$60 per hour

Brittany’s Bio


I am seeking students to tutor in Berkeley/Oakland/SF or surrounding areas (I live in Oakland). I am a warm, friendly and patient person and love working with children of any age -- from babies to teens. I tutor 7 days a week, and I have a safe and reliable car. I have 8 years of experience working with children (infants to teens) as a nanny, tutor, teacher and after-school program director in the Bay Area, as well as at several summer camps. The past 3 years I have been tutoring exclusively. I speak English, Spanish and beginning Brazilian Portuguese.

I am currently a graduate student in Latin American Studies in the Department of Anthropology, and am completing my research at UC Berkeley. My Master's degree is from the University of Chicago, and my undergraduate degree in Cultural Anthropology is from the University of Chicago. I have very high standardized test scores for those of you interested in a test-prep tutor, however I do not believe that is the most factor in choosing a test-prep tutor.

I tutor all K-12 subjects, including AP classes and SAT/SSAT/ISEE test preparation. I am available to help with homework, study skills and test preparation. I have experience working with students that struggle academically due to attention, executive functioning, and dyslexia related disorders. I believe that students deserve the best possible help available, so If I feel that I am not able to provide excellent assistance to your child for any reason, I will let you know and give you a referral to someone that I believe will.

I have central tutoring venues in Berkeley, Oakland and SF, and I charge less for providing tutoring in those venues than for in-home tutoring. I also provide discounts for sessions longer than an hour, more than one student being tutored in a household, and more than one student being tutored outside the household, but very close by in the same neighborhood (i.e., if two families in the same vicinity both need a tutor and contact me together). I can also tutor small groups in certain cases, which reduces the price each parent pays. These factors account for the range in tutoring price.

I look forward to speaking with you and can provide excellent references upon request.

Thank you,



Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish


Vernon C. is a reference for Brittany G. Relationship: Former Employer
Liza R. is a reference for Brittany G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brittany G.
Brittany G.
Oakland, CA 94611

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$60 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - Berkeley

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now