JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alesia M.

Nanny in Oakland, CA 94606.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Oakland, CA

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Alesia’s Bio

I have many years of experience iwth providing excellent childcare to wonderful families. Building relationships with children and being a positive role model while creating a fun and educational environment is my niche. I have had the pleasure of working with all ages of children (newborn to 16). I have primarily worked with children deemed special needs, including those with significant learning disabilites, behavioral modification needs, ADD/ADHD, austism spectrum disorder, RAD, and more.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Ted L. is a reference for Alesia M.
Lynn C. is a reference for Alesia M.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Alesia M.
Alesia M.
Oakland, CA 94606
39

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now