JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laylaa A.

Nanny in Oakland, CA 94611.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Oakland, CA

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Laylaa’s Bio

At 21 years old, I am a doon-to-be graduate from UC Berkeley. Throughout my life, I've had experiences working with kids, and I really, really enjoy taking care of them and watching them grow. I grew up as the primary babysitter of my youngest sister, 8 years younger than me, and that's how my love for working with kids started. I would care for her as my parents were at work, playing with her, teaching her, and cooking her meals. I have a patient, responsible, open-minded personality, and I think it serves me well in working with kids. I eventually want a career as a Preschool/Elementary School Teacher. The reasons I love working with kids so much are that I really like their personality traits: honest, innocent, and with  a curious mind toward the unknown, and a desire to explore new things. I also love being around their energy and spontaineity.  
Additionally, I enjoy the activities that kids love, and I can relate to the well. I love playing outdoors with children, doing art activities, reading storybooks, singing songs, and acting and drama. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Joseph C. is a reference for Laylaa A.
Joseph C. is a reference for Laylaa A.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Laylaa A.
Laylaa A.
Oakland, CA 94611
27

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now