JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April S.

Nanny in Oakley, CA 94561.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oakley, CA

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

April’s Bio

Hi my name is April and I am 24 and currently a student at Texas Tech University Health Sciences pursuing my Master's Degree in Athletic Training in Lubbock, Texas. I am originally from the Danville/San Ramon California area, where I was born and raised until I left for school! I previously nannied for two little boys, ages 3 and 5 from January 2010 to August 2010, and also the following summer in 2011. I am still close with the family and visit them when I come home on school breaks. In the summer of 2012, I nannied for a family with three boys, ages 4,6, and 8 a few days a week. I babysat them when I came home on breaks as well. I love kids and am very comfortable taking care of them, making meals, and coming up with fun things to do! I love being outside, so I love hiking, taking the kids swimming, or just going to the park to play. I also love dogs and would be more than happy to take them with us every once in a while to have some fun! I am very trustworthy and will have reliable transportation. I am also CPR, First Aid, and AED certified, including infant and children CPR. I would love to hear from you! My email is  Thank you so much!!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
April S.
April S.
Oakley, CA 94561

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now