JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon C.

Nanny in Oceanside, CA 92056.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oceanside, CA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

My name is Shannon, I'm 27 years old and I've been a nanny for 9+ years and have experience with children ages newborn to 13, multiples, and up to 6 children at once. I am looking for a full time position with 30-45 hours weekly.I have a safe and reliable SUV with insurance and a clean driving record, so I can assist with any transportation needed. Living an active and healthy lifestyle is very important to me. If you need help with any meal preparation or cooking, I'm great in the kitchen with organic and healthy foods.
Currently, I've completed 15 credits of Early Childhood Development at Mira Costa College. I have a 3 year old little girl who is about to start preschool and her retired grandparents watch her during the hours I work if she's not at school. I can supply references that will all tell you that I'm reliable, clean, down to earth, trust worthy, and nurturing. If I sound like a good fit for your family, please let me know and I will also email you a copy of my nanny resume and I also have a clean background check. I am looking for a long term position. My favorite part of being a nanny is developing a relationship with kids who look up to me and love to be around me!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shannon W. is a reference for Shannon C. Relationship: Former Employer
Denise M. is a reference for Shannon C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shannon C.
Shannon C.
Oceanside, CA 92056

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now