Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Orange, CA 92865

Meet Jenn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. My name is Jenn Fambrough and I'm 28. I have been babysitting kids since I was 11 years old and I have been a nanny for three different families. I recently was a nanny for a family of 4 ages 16, 13, 9, and 8. I was with this family for 6 years and I love my kids to pieces but I felt like it was time to move on. I started a new nanny job last September and it's not exactly what I thought it would be. So I went back to my previous family to make up hours, but I’m not full time with them so I need something to compensate that. I also was with a family for 3 years. I love them. They have 3 boys, 6, 5, and 2 years old. I don't usually do weekends but I will do the occasional date night. Read more A little about myself. I love sports. Grew up a tomboy. Played soccer for 13 years. I have my own car, a 4 door Jeep Wrangler. I' m a Christian and I really have a big heart for kids. I think every kid is special and unique in their own way. I recently worked for a family in the mornings from 7-9. I would get 2 kids, ages 6 and 3, off to school. The 6 year old is autistic which led me to my most recent job that I quit not too long ago. I was hired by Abrite, a company that provides in home sessions for kids with autism. Loved the kids but it wasn’t enough pay or hours. I attended CSUF and have my bachelors in Philosophy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Jenn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Philosophy

Graduated California State University - Fullerton 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jenn's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now