JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elisia G.

Nanny in Oxnard, CA 93030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oxnard, CA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Very Unprofessional

We interviewed Miss Elisia G on last week 25th july 2015 at my office so its in a public place .We asked miss G ...

- Manny K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Elisia’s Bio

Hi there! I'm an efficient, but also creative, kind, loving, patient, organized, very responsible and reliable nanny seeking long-term work. I've had ten years of experience working as a nanny, with toddlers, infants, as well as school-aged children - teaching, babysitting, helping run household, experience with multiples and twins. My history includes everything baby and toddler-related from changing diapers, making bottles, walking and potty - training. .. to greater assistance - like driving, outings, packing meals/snacks, managing schedules, morning and night time routines, arranging play dates, organizing bags or necessities, doing errands, and also pet care. (I have housekeeping experience included if this is a need!)
I love infants and toddlers, providing tender care.  But I am equally invested with older kids, enjoy interactively engaging, being creative, problem-solving, doing art projects, reading and teaching, keeping open communication. I like to encourage development and growth, and I especially love the bedtime routine - tucking them in, reading a book, or singing. I've chosen this kind of work because I always loved children, the energy and enthusiasm of life! I really strive to be as positive a help in the family as I can, nurturing growth as a whole. This is my best kind of work!
( I have a valid CA license, with a clean driving record, my own car and insurance. I'm also CPR, First Aid, and Water Safety certified by the American Heart Association. )

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Very Unprofessional

We interviewed Miss Elisia G on last week 25th july 2015 at my office so its in a public place .We asked miss G to bring her certification which she states on her site her excuse was she is moving she doesn't know where she put them at ??So we ask her to provide it the next day via e mail or fax she agreed .As I expected nothing came in myself and my wife contact her several times and left her a voicemail no response.I BE VERY CAREFUL HIRING HER .I consider her personally scammer and unprofessional individual .

- Manny K.

Provider's Response

What I said was true, and I did not want to take this job. Thank you very much. I have excellent references - Manny K was a parent I only interviewed with and was no longer interested. References are available by request only, for the confidentiality of the families I have worked for. Looking forward to meeting a new family! ~ Elisia

Jump to Top
Elisia G.
Elisia G.
Oxnard, CA 93030
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now