JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Pacific Palisades, CA 90272

Meet Ysidora

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I was born and raised in Malibu, California. I graduated from Malibu High School in 2013 and attended Santa Monica College for 2 years to study fashion and public relations. I am also fluent in Spanish. I began to babysit in 2009 for local families in Malibu with children ranging from new born to pre-teens. I also have experience babysitting children with special needs (ie: cerebral palsy and autism). The tasks that I was in charge of while babysitting were: driving kids to and from school. Taking kids to after school activities. Helping the kids with homework. Cooking the kids dinner as well as cleaning after them. My priority is your child's needs. I have a 2 year old brother who has taught me a lot of hands on experience. I have helped take care of him since the day he was born. I am very familiar with the Read more needs of a baby and feel very comfortable taking care of newborns. I am on Urban Sitter because I am looking for a full time/part time nanny position. I am very proactive and follow direction well. I offer loving care while making sure to meet disciplinary and educational goals for each child. I am a very optimistic and reliable person who always wants everyone's best interest. I genuinely enjoy being a nanny and spending time with kids. I am here to make your life easier! I believe communication is very important with parents to ensure i am meeting their requirements. I am animal friendly and have no problem taking care of them as well. Tasks include: Laundry, Dishes, Meal prep, Organizing, Bathing, Tutor, Swimming, Schedule appointments, Drivers licence, and many more. I have many references upon request and am more than happy to provide them for you. My schedule is very open. I am willing and able to travel and weekends. Looking forward to finding an amazing family to work for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 1/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 3/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Ysidora doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$28/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Fashion and Public Relations

Attended Santa Monica College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ysidora's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now