Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Palmdale, CA 93591

Meet Odalis

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I am a recent UCLA graduate with a bachelor's in Psychobiology. I am currently pursuing an education to become a Pediatrician so I am looking for opportunities to work with children of all ages in order to gain more experience. I have a baby brother that considers me his best friend and has been an energetic child care experience for me for 5 years. However, I would love to be able to take care of kids of all ages. I have worked with children at the children's hospital in Los Angeles with the Ronald Mcdonald organization in which we cooked breakfast for the children and their families. I have also worked with teaching high school students when visiting high schools and presenting healthcare. I am the most patient person I know and am a great cook and never mind having to cook. I am pretty experienced with subject material Read more in math and science as I was a science major at UCLA and I enjoy teaching. I have no criminal record nor have I ever had any traffic violations. I enjoy sports and boardgames and am always up for playing. I rarely access social media throughout my day as I find it unproductive. I am a big story teller and love to engage with children, as it is my desire to work with children in healthcare. I am currently a volunteer at the Antelope Valley Hospital in the Emergency Department so I am not available Mondays after 6pm. I can babysit more than one day a week as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Odalis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychobiology

Graduated University of California - Los Angeles 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Odalis's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now