JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa G.

Nanny in Palmdale, CA 93552.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Palmdale, CA

  • Age 35
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

I have 11 yrs. experience as a Nanny / Mother's Helper, a License-exempt child care provider with a background checked thru the State of California, Health and Human services.
I don't want to get full of children this is why i only accept a limit of kids at the same time to be able to give them my full attention. I have lots of patience with newborns to 12 yrs old. I love kids and I love hanging out with them. I'm a big kid myself but of course VERY responsible at the same time. I like to be active and creative with the kids, and not just sit them down in front of the TV.
I am very environmentally conscious and try to live a healthy lifestyle. I'm really down to earth and easy to get along with. I'm smart and loyal. Bilingual Spanish speaker and can teach the children I care for.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/19/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Feliciana M. is a reference for Vanessa G. Relationship: Friend
Gaby P. is a reference for Vanessa G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Vanessa G.
Vanessa G.
Palmdale, CA 93552

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now