JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle S.

Nanny in Phelan, CA 92371.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Phelan, CA

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Hi! I'm Danielle. I am 19 years old. I just moved up to Colorado Springs from southern California in August of 2008. I have loved kids my entire life and have always been told I have a way with them. I have two little sisters who I helped raise from birth. One of them was diagnosed with cancer two years ago and I spent the last two years fully raising my 10-year-old sister (then age 8), while still baby-sitting a little boy who was bipolar and his little sister, along with running the house and all that fun stuff, and went to school part time. All this to say I handled a full load and it wasn't too bad. I have baby-sat anywhere between one to five kids at once, and everyone seemed to like me as they would recommend me to friends. I am Christian and try to show the love of God and the happiness he gives me in anything I do. I helped in nurseries, vacation bible school and helped with children's church for nearly two years. I have been on three trips to Mexico, one trip to Ecuador, and one trip to Mozambique, Africa, all with a main purpose of helping kids.
 I am pretty open about times, I can wake up however early if I need to...I would love to baby-sit full time. I am looking for something that ends kind of early evening, and I can only do Monday through Friday. My boyfriend is at the Air Force academy so the weekends are the only time I am guaranteed the option of seeing him. He usually stays off base on the weekends but since I have his truck I have to go pick him up on Friday, which means I would need to be able to get there by 6 p.m. If I can take your kids with me, no problem, if not, I would need to be off by about 5:30 p.m.
Oh I am asking somewhere around $9-$15/hour depending on the job. I love kids I would watch them for free if I had the option! If you have any questions and I haven't bored you to death talking so much please contact me. God bless!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Phelan, CA 92371
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now