JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karla D.

Nanny in Pinole, CA 94564.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Pinole, CA

  • Age 34
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Karla’s Bio

Hello Parents!!!!
My name is Karla S. I am 27 years old and I lived in Pacifica Ca.  I've been a nanny/baby sitter for about 7 years. My first job as a nanny was with a family with triplets. 2 boys, 1 girl. I took care of the Thompson kids since they were 20 days old 'till 2 1/2 years old. After my worked was done with the Thompson family, they kindly helped me to find an other job. That was with the quadruplets. I worked for them only for 9 mos. They moved to Colorado after that period of time. I had several jobs as a nanny as well with some other families. I love what I do for a livinng. I like indoor and outdoor activities. I love to teach kids some other language besides English. Spanish is my first language, I am from Mexico. I am resposable, honest, energetic, fun, creative, and a hard worker woman. I have my own transportantion and I'am local. If you yhink I can fit the position that  you are offering , please feel free to cantact me anytime.
Thank You very much.
Karla Silva.
(510)776-5722.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Navid A. is a reference for Karla D. Relationship: Family
Hiedi T. is a reference for Karla D. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Karla D.
Karla D.
Pinole, CA 94564
34

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now