JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea M.

Nanny in Pismo Beach, CA 93449.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Pismo Beach, CA

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I hired Chelsea as a temporary nanny for my infant son while my regular nanny was on vacation for a week, and I ...

- Brooke H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

Hi! I recently moved to Pismo Beach from Chicago, though I'm originally from Colorado. I've always loved children and would love would love to do some babysitting and spend time with children. I have years of experience taking care of newborns all the way to teenage age and I'm very confident and comfortable with my abilities.  I am a very tidy person, I am energetic, would love to take kids to the park, zoo, museums, or am also happy to just stay at home and hang out or do activities nearby. I left my full time job I. Chicago to move here (my boyfriends job relocated him), so I am currently available anytime!
Would love to hear from you! Thanks

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/21/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I hired Chelsea as a temporary nanny for my infant son while my regular nanny was on vacation for a week, and I was extremely happy with how it worked out. She was excellent with the baby; very attentive to both his needs and my instructions regarding his care, and she went out of her way to help us out in other areas as well. My mother in law was here that week as well (we hired Chelsea to assist her because she has some physical limitations and needed the help), and every night when I got home from work my mother in law just raved non-stop about Chelsea - how good she was with our son, how bright she is, her character, etc. I highly recommend Chelsea and she will definitely be my first phone call when I need a nanny or babysitter in the future. - Brooke H.

- Brooke H.

References

Heidi B. is a reference for Chelsea M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jaclyn W. is a reference for Chelsea M. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Chelsea M.
Chelsea M.
Pismo Beach, CA 93449
32

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now