JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Pittsburg, CA 94565

Meet Preetkanwal

  • Speaks English, Hindi, and Punjabi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: Hello my name is Preetkanwal but you may call me Preet for short :) I am currently a Junior at the University of California, Davis majoring in Sociology and minoring in Technology Management. I hope to become a consultant after graduation and continue my education to complete my masters and so on. My experience as a sitter: I have been working with kids since the age of 15 and love it! I started by caring for my younger brother and cousins, then going on to baby sitting for kids around the neighborhood. The age range that I have worked with so far is 4-12 but any age is welcome! I love kids of all ages and would love to work with infants as well! I enjoy baby sitting because a child's future is determined on the support given when they are a child. I love being an integral Read more part of children's success for them to reach their full potential and it is rewarding to see the laughter and smile when a child is happy! If its a nice day out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not I engage them in crafts or help them with homework. Personal Information: In my free time, I love to dance, cook/bake or watch the next best show on Netflix!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of California - Davis

    University of California - Davis

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Preetkanwal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending University of California - Davis

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Preetkanwal's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now