JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie H.

Nanny in Pittsburg, CA 94565.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pittsburg, CA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

My name is Stephanie, I am 30 years old. I am looking for part time 30 hrs to full time long term permanent work. I have a resume and copy of my driving record from my insurance company ready to be emailed if you are interested in working together or knowing more about me and my experience. I'm currently ending with a family that has 9 month old twins in Danville. I'm a mom my sons 15 months old and I'm looking for a flexible job that will allow me to bring my son with me. I nor my employers feel my son coming with me holds me back from doing my job well if anything it's been a great asset! He's very advanced for his age. My rates are from 18 -25 an hr depending on what is asked of me. I have no problem commuting; I have done it the past 5 or 6 years as a nanny. I have worked as a nanny for roughly 12 years and babysat before that. What inspired me to become a nanny? I love working with children, to be responsible and a part of their development and growth. To see the look on their faces when they figure out how to do something I helped teach them is so fulfilling. It's just amazing to watch them go through the different changes and embark on them becoming their own little person and the satisfaction I get knowing I was a part of this journey makes it all worth while for me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/3/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Will G. is a reference for Stephanie H.
Will G. is a reference for Stephanie H.
Jump to Top
Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
Pittsburg, CA 94565
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now