JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa M.

Nanny in Redondo Beach, CA 90278.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Redondo Beach, CA

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I'm 30 and looking for a full time & long term nanny position in the South Bay! I have been working with kids of all ages since 2003 and have started taking on part time and short notice nanny/babysitting jobs within the last 3 years. My last ft job was a 40+ hour job with a two year old who loved going on adventures! (They moved so we parted ways!) my current part time job is helping a mom out with her 5 month old son while she teaches music!
I have worked with children from ages 10 months old to 14 years old. I change diapers, play puzzles, help with learning every day skills, take walks, etc.  I also love to go to zoos, the aviary, etc!
I do have experience with a few mental/behavioral disorders such as ADHD and bipolar disorder.
I am always open to new experiences and am not really afraid of much!
I am readily available for pick up/sick days/date nights.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Carrie B. is a reference for Melissa M. Relationship: Former Employer
Natalie F. is a reference for Melissa M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Redondo Beach, CA 90278

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now