JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan M.

Nanny in Redondo Beach, CA 90277.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Redondo Beach, CA

  • Age 44
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I will be available for summertime mornings (6am-12 noon) starting on June 15th, 2015.
I am currently employed M-F 2-6:30pm with a wonderful family. In the fall I will only be available for MWF mornings (6am-12 noon).

I became a nanny 13 years ago while attending college and found a profession that I absolutely love. I have worked for numerous families, both short and long term. I continue to maintain friendships with many of the children and families I have served. I have worked with all ages from infants to teens. My first priority as a nanny is safety; my goal is to provide a safe and nurturing environment where children can grow, learn and create. I enjoy being engaged with the children in my care, playing games, reading, doing crafts and being outside to run and play. I am flexible and I am able to tailor my care-giving techniques in ways that may better meet the individual needs of each child in my care. I work within the guidelines set by the parents and always maintain and support their authority within the home. I am also comfortable interacting within the community, with teachers and friends of the family. The rewards of being a nanny are innumerable. I cherish the love, hugs, smiles and moments when children discover something new. I love sharing in their growth, learning and fun. As an advocate of family togetherness, I am pleased to see families who are able to have less stress and more time with one another as a result of my help. The greatest reward is knowing that I am creating lifelong memories for the children and families in my care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/15/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/28/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Michelle C. is a reference for Susan M. Relationship: Former Employer
Shana K. is a reference for Susan M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Susan M.
Susan M.
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
44

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now