Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Redwood City, CA 94061

Meet Angela

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have lots of experience caring for children of various ages. I ran my own child care for about 10 years and I provided foster care during this time as well. I was licensed for up to 8 children however I typically had a mixture of about 6 infants, toddlers, and preschoolers. I have been working in an elementary school for several years now as a Paraeducator which is similar to a teachers aid with my primary responsibility being to care for and carry out the individualized educational plan for a particular student or two. I have been an after school nanny, where I provide homework support, tutoring,and an occasional late night or early morning, for 3 wonderful children 1 of which has autism however they're teenagers now and it's time for me to find a new family to help. Currently I am looking to provide after school care and Read more occasional evening or weekend coverage. As you can see I have an extensive background in this field of work. I am reliable, punctual, and most importantly loving. I believe people want to please people and there is always something that can be found to motivate someone children are just little people so I use positive reinforcement and token systems to help shape and manage behaviors. I have impeccable references if you would like to speak with them it's not a problem. I work at a school so I have passed background checks, I'm up to date on all my vaccines and tested regularly for tb.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Elisia S.


Angela babysat my 3 kids a couple of weeks ago and was amazing!! She showed up early and went above and beyond what I asked for. I expected her to feed them lunch and just stay home and play with them, but she asked me if she could take them to the playground. Of course I said "yes" because my kids love getting out and I'm so glad I did. They had a blast! They still talk about "Angie" as the "best babysitter ever!" I would highly recommend her and we will definitely be using her again. :-)


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


liberal arts

Graduated College of San Mateo


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now