JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Reseda, CA 91335

Meet Mandy

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Just switched from Hi my name is Mandy, I’m 22, just moved here from Sonoma County to attend CSU Northridge for their Sign Language Interpreting program. I will be in the area for a guaranteed 2 years if not more. I am also a Bay Respite Care provider, I work with kids with special needs. For 2 years I took care of a boy with CdLS (Cornelia de Lange Sydrome) I taught him Sign Language to communicate. Implementing his IEP therapies into our weekly routine. I am very flexible when it comes to tasks, my schedule how ever is fixed per semester. I do need something that will be a set schedule, no “I’ll text you about working Thursday” I am straightforward, but also very easy to work with. I love organizing, and helping where I can. Cleaning and cooking are some of my favorite things to do, I Read more previously prepared a SunBasket and Hello Fresh (ingredients delivery) service for 3.5 years for one family. I was raised in the Waldorf school system, it offers a holistic learning style. Community, creativity, imagination, hands on work and artwork are all at the forefront. I am okay with some TV watching if permitted by the parents, but I prefer to play outside or do arts and crafts. I play ON the playground with the kids, instead of sit there on my phone. Message me any further questions, I have documentation for everything, and I am more than willing to provide background checks, motor vehicle check etc. I drive for Lyft (Uber) they do require those documents as well. I have a new Honda HRV suv, it’s safe, fuel efficient and large enough for 2 Greco Car seats in the back. As far as payments I am OPEN to cash, check, PayPal, Venmo etc. I do how ever need to pay my bills on time. I will write down and keep track of all hours, if need be we can go over them together, sign them, I am open to weekly or biweekly payments, as long as I can take care of my responsibilities as well. I am very forthcoming and honest, I don’t beat around the bush. Deaf culture has influenced me to be this way, but in a respectful manner. I have an 8 lb Yorkie/Shihtzu (hypoallergenic) service dog, she is GREAT with kids. If allowed, she normally comes with me. IF you want me to “babysit”, watch tv and sit on the couch and not work to my full potential, I will lower my prices, but with my certifications, experience, and hands on tactics, I hold myself to high standards and want the best for the kids. I am worth my value and will work for my value.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Mandy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dwarfism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Deaf Studies: Interpreting

Currently attending California State University - Northridge


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • English
    • Sign Language

Share Mandy's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now