JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shayna G.

Nanny in Reseda, CA 91335.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Reseda, CA

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Shayna’s Bio

Hello! My name is Shayna Gillerman and I am finishing my BA at CSUN.   I find working with kids the kost rewarding job i have had :) I have worked with kids whose ages range from 3 to 14.  Some of my responsibilities have included picking children up from school, driving to extracurriculars, homework help, light housework, cooking, baking, playing with and engaging children, supervising play dates, organizing daily schedules and bedtime rituals. In addition to nannying throughout college, I worked at Temple Judea as a teachers aide in high school.  I have a clean driving record and a 2003 ford focus.  I hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/6/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Shayna G.
Shayna G.
Reseda, CA 91335
27

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now