JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Riverside, CA 92509

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!! My name is Stephanie, and I like to keep a smile and positive attitude at all times. I like to be creative and have fun with the kids. But Safety is always my number 1 priority. I am a caring and friendly person. I am very detail oriented and at times a perfectionist, but I like to do things in a fun way. I went to college and graduated as a Medical Assistant. I did my externship at a pediatrics office and loved the experience! I have babysat kids from ages 0-8 and 12-15 and have 3 years experience which is great!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/19

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Shalley B.

8/25/2013

Started with agreeing with meeting at 4pm, 30 minutes before meet up we received a text asking to see if we could move the time to 5pm and we agreed. Then again 15 minutes before the meet up, at 5, received another text informing us she was stuck in traffic and again ask to reschedule at 5:30. We agreed and 10 minutes before the meet up she called and said we were too far away and that she wouldn't be able to make the interview. Her profile stated she would be willing to drive 25 miles away and we approximately live 10 miles away from her according to sitter city.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical Assistant

Graduated Other

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Stephanie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now