JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica M.

Nanny in Riverside, CA 92504.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Riverside, CA

  • Age 44
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Jessica’s Bio

Hello, nice to informally meet you, and I hope to get to formally meet you soon. My name is Jessica Marshall and I am 44 years young. Needless to say I have been around the block and nannied for my fair share of families. Please don't let the age fool you I'm still alive and kicking and haven't quit yet. I am also a mom myself. I am very interested in applying for your current job position and would like to learn more about this opportunity. I am looking for full time, long term positions, salary of $15 or better an hour, for a 40 hour week. I have been in the Childcare field for several years, with experience in babysitting, Nanny and Childcare Centers. I have roughly twenty four years of experience in the role of a Childcare Provider. I have been in several different settings and challenges in the childcare field. To name a few, I have worked with children with special needs and learned how to take care of their needs accordingly. I have worked for a year with a foster mother, watched children overnight or for weekends. I have worked on some evenings for special occasions. I have worked in centers with up to 40-70 children and I have worked with families with only 1-5 children. I have also worked with children one to one with no siblings. I have experience with infants up to 13yrs of age. I have several certificates for trainings I have completed and would be willing to share those with you, the perspective employer, at the time of my tentative interview. I currently obtain a Assistant Teacher permit and now have a Associate Teacher permit. I take my job and position I hold very seriously and perform to the best of my abilities. I look forward to meeting new children and finding out more about them and how I can help them grow and succeed in the future. I would also like to add I am CPR and First Aid certified, drug tested and finger printed both passed. I currently have eighteen ECE child development units. Thank you for your very important time and consideration and I look forward to explaining more of my experience to you in detail. References upon request.
Jessica Marshall


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Elizabeth M. is a reference for Jessica M. Relationship: Friend
Jim C. is a reference for Jessica M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Riverside, CA 92504

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now