JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Sacramento, CA 95833

Meet Shakari

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started with babysitting for family members when I was 12 years old (i'm 20 now) My aunt would drop off my cousin for days at a time and reward me with food from a restaurant she worked at hahaha. Since then, I have watched kids inconsistently. However, when I do watch them, always enjoy it. Kids seem to admire me and I learn a lot from them (like how to be patient and how to stop stressing and appreciate the small things). It's really cool to see kids grow up and learn new things. I'm fairly handy in the kitchen and have experience with cooking, cleaning and preparing food from volunteering in a soup kitchen in high school, as well as cooking/cleaning at home. Pets are not a problem for me. I have a Bouvier des Flandres, named Sampson, who I adore. I'm a hard worker and a very Read more compassionate person. I'm also very spiritual/religious. Although, I dont judge people who have different views than myself. I also have a daughter of my own. There is much more to learn about me. Any questions you may have, feel free to ask! Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/16

Ratings & reviews

Shakari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Shakari's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now