JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Sacramento, CA 95825

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born and raised in California. I moved to the DC Metro area last May after living in New York City for 5 years. I just finished a contract working full-time (50 hrs/wk) for a family in Arlington, VA with a 2.5-year-old girl and 1-year-old triplets (2 girls and a boy). The family is great and while I was very happy there, I am looking for a new opportunity which would allow me to get out of the house more. I love to be active and get outdoors whenever possible! I am available immediately. In my last position did everything from changing diapers, preparing bottles, preparing meals, picking up toys, doing the kids' dishes and laundry, to taking the toddler to her classes, and of course, playing! I also helped with various organizational projects around the house.   More about me: Physical activities I love are swimming (I was Read more on the high school varsity team), water skiing, snow skiing, tennis, figure skating, and hiking. I love to bake and am very good with making basic meals. I love to play board games and card games. I love photography, modern art, sewing, knitting, crafts, traveling, reading, and watching a good movie. During my summers in high school I worked at a horseback riding camp helping the 7 and 8-year-old children with preparing the horses for riding and completing projects during arts and crafts time. Throughout high school I also often worked as a baby-sitter for different families in my neighborhood. The summer I was 15 I had to babysit my sister everyday. As siblings if we just sat at home all day together we would drive each other crazy, so I had to be very creative at finding fun things to do (and without a car!). At 16 - once I could drive - I became responsible for getting my then 9-year-old sister and 2-year-old brother dressed, fed and ready for school. I also drove them to school and preschool respectively. I received a B. A. in Art History with a minor in Spanish from UCLA. I also spent a term living in Spain with a host family and studying at the University of Seville. After graduating from college I worked with a couple of different art galleries in Los Angeles and San Francisco before interning with the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art. After completing that internship I lived in Madrid for a year tutoring and teaching English to students, ages 7 - 25, though the majority of my students were under 16. After Madrid I moved to New York to pursue a degree in Fashion Design.   Note: References available upon request.      

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Availability

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/13

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$17-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Art History

Graduated University of California - Los Angeles

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jennifer's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now