JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aliza A.

Nanny in Sacramento, CA 95811.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Sacramento, CA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Aliza’s Bio

My name is Aliza and I am currently seeking a full-time nanny position. I am hoping to find a long-term situation where I can be with the same family for several years.

I have over 15 years of childcare experience and almost 8 years of professional, full time nanny positions. The majority of that experience has been with infants through preschoolers, but I have cared for children up through 12 years old. I have three years experience with infant twins, some physical and emotional special needs experience, and have had jobs with some errands and light housekeeping thrown in. I recently have updated my adult and child CPR and first aid, and my background check and driving record are clean.

When I have not worked as a nanny I was building a career in retail management, having sold children’s shoe and clothing, baby gear and women’s clothing and accessories. I ultimately decided that retail was not a good match for me and after a year of full time nanny work have decided to pursue a cosmetology license at a local trade school. I will be attending class in the evenings and on weekends. My current family has worked out a situation where I will still be providing care for their toddler twins on Mondays.

I have enjoyed my years as a nanny, especially loving time spent outdoors, reading to children, well thought out outings and craft projects, and establishing those bonds that I know are so important to children as they grow and change. I am hoping to find a family that is looking for a team player to work with over the next year or so in the raising of their family.

I hope to hear from you soon with more information about any opportunities that you believe I would be a good fit for.

Sincerely,

Aliza Amrani

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Dwarfism
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/5/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

John L. is a reference for Aliza A.
John L. is a reference for Aliza A.
Jump to Top
Aliza A.
Aliza A.
Sacramento, CA 95811
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now