JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alisha G.

Nanny in Sacramento, CA 95825.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sacramento, CA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Alisha’s Bio

Hi, my name is Alisha! I am 25 years old and I have my bachelors degree in Child Development! Right now I am going to school part-time at night to become a registered nurse. I love working with children and have been providing childcare for over 10 years and have been working as a nanny for the last 6 years. I have worked with newborns to school-aged children for numerous families. I also have experience working with twins and premature infants. I worked for an After School Program for 3 years with 1st through 6th graders. I have also worked at a daycare facility as a California state certified Preschool Teacher and an Infant/Toddler Teacher. I am a caring and sensitive caregiver, who has found childcare tremendously rewarding. I have also taken numerous babysitting/childcare classes and have worked at many church, summer, and after school childcare programs over the years. I enjoy both traditional childcare/nannying at the home with one to five children, and also enjoy working in after school programs or classroom environments, where I have been responsible for up to 30+ children at a time. I am most comfortable working with infants and children up to 16 years of age. I am also exceptionally organized and enjoy cleaning and running errands. I am extremely attentive and always engaged with the children during my visit in a positive nurturing manner. I have been involved with many different sports and organizations over the years, and also enjoy indoor and outdoor games and activities with the children as much as they do.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/5/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Jeff C. is a reference for Alisha G. Relationship: Former Employer
Katie O. is a reference for Alisha G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alisha G.
Alisha G.
Sacramento, CA 95825

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now