JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lori C.

Nanny in Sacramento, CA 95823.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sacramento, CA

  • Age 53
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Lori’s Bio

     Hello, my name is Lori.  I am seeking a full-time nanny position with a kind and considerate family.  I am Trustline Registered (background check by the CA Dept. Of Justice and the FBI). I am trustworthy, caring, peaceable, reliable, and considerate of others.  I’m willing to pitch in whenever parents need help with appointments, some food preparation, and light housekeeping.  
     I am a certified nanny and preschool teacher with an A.S. degree in Child Development and an B.A. in Early Childhood Education.  I also have training and experience working with mentally and physically disabled adults.  I’ve worked for several families with children ages newborn to fifteen years old.  I have experience with multiples (infant triplets and teen twins).  I am CPR/First aid certified. 
     I enjoy working with children…being a good role model, teaching them, giving them positive guidance, and loving them.  I love watching their faces light up when they learn something new.  I like encouraging them to use their imaginations and explore their creativity. I will provide age-appropriate activities and experiences that encourage the success of each child. I am a very protective and attentive caregiver.  I have no problem advocating for children.  I believe open, positive communication between the nanny and the parents is extremely important.  I sincerely believe in the theory that it “takes a village” to raise and protect our children. 
      I grew up in a loving family.  I’m the oldest of four siblings; I have three sisters and a brother.  I also have four nieces and two nephews; they are very precious to me.  My fondest memories are filled with music, laughter, and lots of relatives.  My mother was, and still is, a strong influence in my life.  She always stood by me and my siblings throughout our lives; she was a wonderful role model.  We love each other very much.  I hope to find a warm, loving family to share my skills and experience with, in a positive and mutually beneficial agreement and partnership.


Age Specific Experience

35 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michelle W. is a reference for Lori C. Relationship: Former Employer
Nina S. is a reference for Lori C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lori C.
Lori C.
Sacramento, CA 95823

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now