Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in San Bruno, CA 94066

Meet Ashley

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families, Thanks for the interest in reading upon me! Dear Family I offer strong interest as well as over 11 years of experience in the Nanny and elder care field . I am enthusiastic, reliable, family orientated , as well as a strong leader who will exert every effort to ensure that your child or family members need‘s are met at all times. I am quick to adapt to new environments and always looking forward to building great relations with families. I myself am a mother and understand the specifics and concerns with finding the best fit nanny, which I feel very strongly for. I am a MOTHER to a 18month year old baby boy and I can not exaggerated any more of how happy and blessed I am to be a parent. Speaking from a parents point of view I fully understand how important it is to find Read more the best fit for your child. We parents want the best of the best for our child, and you can count on me at all times of the hour to be that best person. I am Trust lined Certified , CPR Certified, and First Aid Certified. Also took a hand full of Child Development classes both in high school and College. My current goal is to care for my child as well as yours, I am experienced with taking care of multiple children at one time; therefore I am looking for a family that would encourage me to bring my son along to the job a couple of times a week, but if that wouldn't work out I have a great support system back at home that would care for my child while I am at work. I love the outdoors, swimming, community actives, games, teaching and over all being a great role model for our younger generation. I also enjoy running errands t, light house keeping and meal preps. :) I have volunteered over 6 years with the San Bruno Skilled Nursing Facility, that i completely loved doing. I am in the Process of getting my MA in Labor and Delivery nursing. I love babies and kid's of all age's. The best years of my life was my child years, as a child I would want the most awesome, fun, caring, positive nanny like myself. I am focused on bringing my skills and experiences into your home. I look forward to the opportunity to explain in greater detail how I can be effective in on behalf of your need. Thank you for your consideration. Hoping to hear from you all soon. Sincerely, Ashley Singh

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/15/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now