JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Teresa R.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92103.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

San Diego, CA

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

Hello. My name is Teresa Ronayne and I am a 28 year old female. I currently work at a Montessori Preschool in San Diego, but after having worked there for over 5 years, I am seeking a new opportunity. I currently work in a toddler classroom with children 18 months to 3 years old. Prior to my Montessori experience, I worked as a lead teacher at a Goddard School, which is a traditional play-based preschool. During my time at The Goddard School, I worked in a classroom of boys and girls from ages 30 to 36 months. I have loved all of my time working in a preschool setting, but I am ready for a new experience that will still allow me to work with children and to build a relationship with a great family.

I received my Bachelor's degree in Psychology from Salisbury University in Maryland in 2008. While obtaining my degree, I took multiple classes in development such as The Psychology of Infancy and Childhood, Developmental Disabilities, and Developmental Psychology. I also took American Sign Language courses for one year. Since graduating, I have continued my education by taking a course on Infant/Toddler Assessment, a course in Child Care Curriculum and finally a course on The Child, Family and Community. I am CPR/ first aid certified.

I am very into sports and an avid runner. Additonally, I love doing crafts. I am currently seeking a nanny position where I may utilize my knowledge and experience to help children and families. If you think I might be a good fit for you and your family, please email me.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/10/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Melissa M. is a reference for Teresa R. Relationship: Co-worker
Elizabeth P. is a reference for Teresa R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Teresa R.
Teresa R.
San Diego, CA 92103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now