JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan W.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92117.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 3 (2 reviews)

×

3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5
A Wonderful Addition to Our Family

Megan has been a part-time nanny for our family for under a year. I have twin girls that were 14 or 15 months o...

- Lorina B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

My name is Megan, and I am a 24 year Child Development Major. I am looking for a Part Time Nanny position and/or a Babysitting job for a great family. I am located in La Mesa, and am willing to travel up to 25 miles for a job.
I have been working as a professional nanny for the past 7 years. I have excellent references, letters of recommendation, and a resume that I can send to you upon request. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am patient, reliable, nurturing, and energetic. I pride myself on being able to multi task and juggle all aspects of caring for childrenI have unconditional love for children of all ages, from infants to teens.
As a nanny/babysitter, I believe it is important to keep the children active, and I very rarely use the TV to help me with my job. I try to incorporate something educational in each of our activities. I am able to supply numerous activities for children of all ages.  I am willing to do light housekeeping, such as laundry, washing dishes, and etc.
I have also been responsible for teaching toddler and baby classes, such as: Baby Sign, Sensory Development, Toddler Aerobics, and Focus & Flexibility. I have experience teaching Mommy & Me classes and Toddler Tumbling classes.
I am most experienced with infants and toddlers, but am comfortable with all ages. I often use pre-school curriculum books to help come up with new activities, and am constantly learning new things that help with this job. 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian

Reviews

3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

I posted a position on this website and Megan replied. I arranged to meet her a few days later. She texted me one hour before the meeting to tell me she had been offered a full time position from her current family.

I reposted the position later that night and she applied. I would question her trustworthiness.

Kelly

- Kelly G.

Provider's Response

I am so sorry about the confusion Kelly. I believe I mentioned that I was looking for a full time position and at the time, it didn't seem like the job you were trying to fill fit those needs. As you mentioned in your messages, you were looking for part time care, but in the second ad you posted (under a different name) you listed full time hours.

5
A Wonderful Addition to Our Family

Megan has been a part-time nanny for our family for under a year. I have twin girls that were 14 or 15 months old when she first joined our family. She has always provided fun, loving, safe and educational care for our girls. She leaves a detailed report of their activities throughout the day, brings fun developmental activities, provides nutritious meals and keeps them on the same schedule and routine that we have them on. She is active, creative and very hands on. Our girls were always happy when we came home and asked for "Meyman" after she left. She has a special touch with children of all ages and we have truly loved having her be apart of our family!
Sincerely, Lorina Bennett

- Lorina B.

Provider's Response

Thank you so much Lorina! I'm so thankful to have met you guys and to have been welcomed into your family. I truly love each and every minute I spend with your family!

References

Jenny S. is a reference for Megan W. Relationship: Former Employer
Anna P. is a reference for Megan W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Megan W.
Megan W.
San Diego, CA 92117
25

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now