JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney C.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92101.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

San Diego, CA

  • Age 31
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $300-$350 per week

Courtney’s Bio

I've been babysitting since I was about 15 and have enjoyed becoming part of the families over the years. Kids have always been a passion of mine but I took a different path in school which brought me to the corporate world :) I am originally from San Diego but grew up on the east coast. I've been back in California for the last 2. 5 years and am thrilled about it. I am now looking for some part time babysitting jobs to help make ends meet while I continue to work and live in this amazing city. I'm familiar with children of all ages and really enjoy being a mentor and friend to them and their family. Homework, cooking meals, arts & crafts, playing outside, and light housekeeping have been my standard duties in the past.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Courtney C.
Courtney C.
San Diego, CA 92101
31

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$350 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now