JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily A.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92124.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

San Diego, CA

  • Age 32
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

A little about me. I am 31, 32 in April. I live in Clairemont and have been in San Diego for almost 5 years. I have worked in the corporate world last few years but was laid off in December. I am recently engaged and planning my wedding so have decided I would like a job not in the big corporate world but rather do something I love that would help someone else. I have been a nanny a few times in the past ten years. I was at one time a moms assistant for triplet girls from birth to the age of 1. It was an amazing experience! I recently participated in helping in Awanas at my church with 25 kids rangingI love children and am looking for a nanny position again I want to love the job I do and not just do something for a paycheck.

Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Spinal Cord Injury

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lola C. is a reference for Emily A. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Emily A.
Emily A.
San Diego, CA 92124
32

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now