JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine G. - San Diego Nanny

Christine G. Nanny in San Diego, CA 92110. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

San Diego, CA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Christine’s Bio

I am 22 years old, and I moved to San Diego almost two years ago. I am married, and do not currently have any children of my own. I have been providing child care for ten years for friends, family, and acquaintances. I have extensive background knowledge, and personal experience caring for children aged infant to twelve years old, and I am comfortable supervising up to four children. My experience includes providing long-term care, including shopping and cooking for children, preparing bottles, changing diapers, supervising baths, potty training, and educating and amusing children by reading, taking them on outings, and doing arts and crafts projects. I have spent extended periods of time doing so, including overnight and weekend sitting. During this time, I have helped children get up and get ready for school, entertained them while parents were away, helped to potty train toddlers, and also taken care of teething babies.  I have spent several months completely caring for a toddler during his parents' work day, and encouraging his physical and mental growth.

My excellent interpersonal and communication skills give me an advantage in child care, allowing me to connect with children of all ages, while always conforming to the family's moral and educational values. I always strive to have a professional attitude in every situation that I am faced with, and by coupling this with my love for children, I believe that I am an excellent choice for a nanny or long term babysitter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/19/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/18/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Heather J. is a reference for Christine G.
Chrissy R. is a reference for Christine G.
Jump to Top