Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in San Diego, CA 92111

Meet Carla

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I’m Carla. I've been a nanny for over 5 years and I love working with kids of all ages. My very first experience as a babysitter was taking care of 8 year old twins. Since then I've cared for the sweetest 4-month-old baby boy, and children from ages 1.5 to 9. I feel I'm doing a great job when the kids in my care are enjoying themselves and having fun, understanding each child and their interests is very important to me because it'll allow me to plan activities and games that will motivate and challenge them while having fun at the same time! My first language is Spanish and I’m always more than happy to help kids of all ages practice. I’m also an animal lover and have been around dogs all my life so if you have pets I'd love to plan activities that'll include them. Every family Read more has their own rules and way of doing things, I always do my best to adapt and accommodate each family's needs. I'm easy to talk to and welcome constructive criticism. Everyone is busy and things come up, my schedule is flexible and I'm happy to help out when needed. I've always been upfront about not feeling comfortable driving the kids, I know it's a necessity for many families, but driving someone else's children is a huge responsibility I'm not comfortable assuming. Thankfully all the families I've worked for understood this and didn't have the need to ask me to. It can be a great inconvenience but I hope we can work around it. If you want to know more or have any questions please send me a message and I'll get back to you shortly!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Carla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carla's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now