JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in San Diego, CA 92113

Meet Joceline

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Joceline, but you can call me joss (: My sister has a 3 year old who I have looked over for since she was a baby. I have 4 dogs so I know what pets can be like. I am currently back in SD for the summer ( May until mid August ) since I go to college in LA. I love working, as crazy as that sounds, im a very productive person so in the summer I really aim in getting a job. While in school I work as a teacher assistant, I’ve worked with 5th graders and 6th graders. I am studying to be a Elmentary school teacher (: I have a lot of experience in being an assistant, babysitting, running errands and just being an extra hand. I love helping people out because I understand what it is like to have such busy Read more schedules. Thankfully summer is my time off so I am literally available any time, which means I can help those who are in need (: I consider myself a very nice person and I’m also very over protective. I have 4 siblings, 2 of who are younger than me (I am 19) and I try my best to take care of them as much as I can. I may not have any actual certificates but I can reassure you that I will be a great baby sitter, nanny, pet sitter, assistant, anything that requires an extra hand, I’ll be more than happy to help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Joceline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal studies

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Joceline's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now