JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in San Diego, CA 92115

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Heather Kaleiohi and I am from San Diego, CA. I am moving to Charleston, SC and will be there in town on September 8th, 2018. I am eager to work and can start right away! I just graduated from West Virginia University with a Bachelors degree in Business, Advertising, and Communications. I played competitive soccer from the age of 4 until the age of 22, and the last 4 years of my soccer career I played collegiate Division 1 soccer for West Virginia University while also attending school full time, as well as working camps for children and volunteering for extra activities my soccer program provided for families and children. I am a fun, active, patient and outgoing individual who has experience working with kids of many ages on the soccer field, as well as in home as a babysitter/nanny. Working with children is something I Read more have always had a passion for, and has been a part of my life for many years. I have a 5 year old nephew who I have taken care of for years, as well as multiple families who I have babysat for throughout my life. I am great with kids and always make it a fun and active experience for them. I have a lot of experience running soccer camps for multiple children at a time where I provide a learning environment that includes activity and also lot's of fun! My skills include cooking, cleaning, and making the time kids spend with me fun and exciting! I am great with arts and crafts and love sharing my creativity with the children I work with. Quality care is something that I always go above and beyond to provide and will insure for parents and their families. Trust and comfort is what I want to provide for the families I work for, and what previous families have been satisfied with while I have worked for them! I am looking for work and my availability during weekdays is wide open! Weekends can be scheduled as well, I am very flexible and eager to help out! Looking forward to meeting you and your children! Sincerely, Heather Kaleiohi

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 9/10/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Heather's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now