JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate S. - San Diego Nanny

Kate S. Nanny in San Diego, CA 92122. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

San Diego, CA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Kate’s Bio

Hi There!
 
I am a fun loving, energetic, nutruring, compassionate, responsible, athletic nanny with over ten years of experience!
 
I majored in Elementary Education at Point Loma Nazarene University and graduated last May. My major gave me many opportunities to work at various schools throughout San Diego helping out in classrooms, and also giving some one-on-one tutoring experience. Here, I was also able to make many Child Development classes which has definitely helped me in all of my nanny experiences!
 
I have belonged to a nanny agency for four years, and have experienced pretty much every childcare situation under the sun! I am CPR certified, finger printed, TB tested, and have a clean driving record. I have experience with every age from newborns through age sixteen. I have dealt with potty training and sleep training as well.
 
While nannying, beyond childcare, I am comfortable with driving duties, errands, laundry, cleaning, cooking, etc. I have also done much housesitting/pet sitting for the families I have worked for...I am a big animal lover!
 
I am going to pursue my dreams this fall and attend the International Culinary Institute for baking and pastry in Mission Valley. At that point, I will have 3-4 days per week available after 12 pm. This may, I will have Mondays and Fridays after 12 pm available, and during the summer I will be available M-F after 12 pm. I am also available for sitting for date nights!
 
I have made so many lasting relationships with the families I have worked for in the past, and hope to do so with future ones! Working with children brings me so much joy, and it has been so much fun to watch so many kids I have nannied for grow up into self-sufficient little people!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/29/12

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Brittany S. is a reference for Kate S.
Melissa B. is a reference for Kate S.
Jump to Top